This website uses cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing to use this site, you consent to the use of cookies on your device as described in our Cookie Policy.
Book Now

8.9 Review Score
Score Breakdown
Cleanliness
9.2
Comfort
9.2
Property Location
9.4
Facilities
8.7
Staff
8.6
Value
8.5
Reviews
    Caren
    us
    10
    February 18, 2018
    This was my second time staying at this hotel. The service has been great both times.
    trenessa thomas
    us
    9.6
    February 16, 2018
    Beautiful hotel in the heart of the city!!
    The elevator.
    Pretty, centrally located and clean.
    Jacob
    us
    8.8
    February 11, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Kendall
    us
    10
    February 9, 2018
    The heat in the room wouldn't shut off but was an easy fix!
    Huge room for a great price! I'd def stay here again.
    Allessandra
    us
    10
    February 8, 2018
    Best Kept Secret in Chicago
    Beautiful rooms at amazing value.
    Sue
    us
    7.5
    February 8, 2018
    Ivy worked well for our needs during this one-night stay, tho we'll try a different place next time.
    They were having problems with the computer when we arrived and were helping another couple, having difficulty, so I waited quite a bit before another clerk asked if he could help me. Same problem with my card, but they handled this well and didn't make us wait while they fixed it. The woman at the desk the next morning was not very friendly, although they did grant an hour extension on our checkout time which we appreciated. I thought there were a few more amenities at the hotel--but any amenities were next door, like a workout facility, yoga (I thought there was some kind of spa at the hotel, but it was a massage service). The bar area was small and we didn't get to see the outdoor rooftop area--only open during the summer--sounded neat. No complimentary breakfast. Seemed a little more expensive without some of these amenities. But again, the room was awesome!
    The bed was amazing and we were really happy with the room--city view, in a secluded, corner spot, really large with a fabulous bathtub! Great location a couple blocks from Michigan Ave one way and the lake the other way. Corner Bakery and Starbucks next street over. I appreciated that the parking charge was a little less than other places ($52) and we could get in and out privileges with our car.
    Andre Tucker
    us
    8.8
    February 4, 2018
    Ivy experience.
    My reservation was different upon arrival, very little closet space, ironing board very small, amenities very expensive, couch uncomfortable, room temperature difficult to regulate.
    Location, only 4 rooms per floor, separation of rooms within the room. Birthday package very nice, good cake, clean, spacious.
    Beverley
    us
    8.3
    January 30, 2018
    great room but has to be a king
    Maurice
    us
    9.2
    January 26, 2018
    Very good overall.
    Did not like the expensive breakfast. Eggs and hash browns were uncooked.
    My Studio accomdations were good. Love the bathroom shower.
    Eyan
    us
    10
    January 24, 2018
    The hotel is in a great Location. When we think of Chicago, we think of The Ivy.
    I wish they had a government rate for traveling military families who want to experience high scale hotels. It was still a treat to stay here. We would stay more often if they did have one.
    Wow where to start the Room was beautiful. The staff was incredible. Had a pleasant conversation at the bar with Daniel the bartender. He is a valuable asset to the hotel. The valet parking was clutch. The valet help us carry our belongings to the room and car when we left. My family had a wonderful time. We will be back.
    Kim
    us
    10
    January 21, 2018
    Would stay there again.
    I would recommend this hotel to friends.
    us
    10
    January 20, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Terrence
    us
    10
    January 16, 2018
    Just Phenomenal
    The Ivy is phenomenal .The staff was phenomenal, the room was amazing, and the overall experience was just great.
    Dottie
    us
    10
    January 14, 2018
    Cannot wait to return.
    Nothing
    Made a couple of requests prior to location which were fulfilled
    Corby
    us
    6.7
    January 14, 2018
    Ok, I’ve had better stays here before but after this probably not.
    Paper thin walls
    The bathroom was plush with a tv in the mirror, separate shower and a tub.
    Tracey
    us
    10
    January 7, 2018
    I tried to turn on the light on the Magnify mirror and it blow a fuse in the room, so I had to go to a new room.
    He room was awesome! Especially the tub!
    us
    7.1
    January 3, 2018
    Unhappy. We weren’t properly reimbursed for our inconvenience
    We froze all night. Had to switch rooms. Second room was cold too. I slept in jogging suit with hood. Asked for more blankets and were brought sheets. Heat finally kicked in about 7am.
    The rooms were decent.
    us
    2.5
    January 1, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    us
    10
    January 1, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Teresa
    us
    9.6
    December 31, 2017
    Indulgent spa-like room
    Slushy Chicago weekend (weather)
    Room was absolutely beautiful!!
Loading reviews...
Close